Stalker?
I’m pretty sure I would’ve told my parents if there was someone outside of my window taking pictures. And they would’ve put a stop to that real fast.

This episode seemed to be lacking something. It seemed a bit like the writers were grasping at straws to have 13 different people Hannah felt like she needed to blame. I didn’t feel like there was a lot of depth to this episode. Hannah had a stalker, she gained (and lost) a friend in the midst of one episode, and she doesn’t talk about anything to anyone. And no one tries to talk to her. And once a relationship is strained then it’s apparently ruined forever. This was a little too far from real life for me to reflect too seriously on it.

So…I combined it with the next episode which I’ve titled ‘Clay’s revenge and awkward high school dances’

I don’t know about you, but the kids in this show seem a lot older than high school kids. Most high school kids are coming into their own, awkward human beings who don’t know what to say or do. They sort of act like adults but mostly act like kids.

However, I felt that the interaction between Clay and Hannah at the dance was pretty spot on as far as awkward conversations/silly dancing/young love. I did enjoy watching that scene.

I’m not sure why Clay has turned into a vigilante…because he’s on the tapes too apparently. But I don’t like this plot point. Hasn’t Hannah already made these kids’ lives miserable? Why is he trying to hurt them more? I get feeling like you want someone to hurt or someone to blame or someone to feel as awful as Hannah must have felt, but it’s not going to bring her back and it’s not going to make anything better. It’ll probably just make things worse.

Also Tony – I have thought from the beginning that he was the person who would make the tapes public if someone didn’t listen or follow the rules, but why is he like 27 and still in high school?

I’m going to keep watching. I might combine more episodes into one blog post. I might combine the rest of them depending… I don’t know. I’m getting annoyed and that doesn’t make for good writing.

To read the past episodes click:

Tape 1 , Side A

Tape 1, Side B

Tape 2, Side A

