You all know I write for Adoption.com – I link most of the articles I write there on this blog as well.  For me, it’s a nice outlet to write for an audience directly involved in the adoption triad, and it keeps me fresh and educated on topics pertaining to adoption.  It also connects me with other adoptive moms, birth moms, and adoptees who share their stories  and experiences.  Vinny is only 17 months old, and I don’t pretend to know how his feelings about adoption will grow and change as he gets older, but being connected with all of these other people who share a love of adoption is a great resource for me.

Well, the people at Adoption.com have created another wonderful resource for any and all people involved in the adoption triad – the website Adopting.org – Adoption Stuff Worth Sharing.  It’s a Pinterest inspired site where blog articles, memes, videos, quizzes,  and more related to adoption are shared.  There’s even a place for you to share your own content (subject to edits and approval) but if you have an adoption story that you think can help someone else, please submit it because chances are, it could end up on that page.  (They just shared my blog about birth moms, and how this pregnancy makes me appreciate their sacrifice even more.)

Give the new website a look, bookmark it and check back often – especially if you are directly related to the adoption community.  Trust me, it’s worth it!

