Oh my goodness.  It’s been awhile since I could sit down and write.  Between work being absolutely crazy (blog post for later), my anxiety going through the roof (blog post for later), Vinny getting even MORE teeth and generally not being happy or sleeping because of it, daylight savings time, adoption.com articles (coming soon!), being asked to write an article for our adoption agency’s newsletter (also coming soon!), and trying to squeeze what precious free time I have currently to spend it with my family March has been INSANE.

We host a “February Sucks” party every year, but I’m thinking we should host a March sucks party instead, but we’d never find time in March to host it because there’s 50 million things happening every single day.  The only reason I’m able to even get these few words down is because I don’t work until 2:00 today, and the baby is napping…stupid daylight savings time messing up his whole schedule.  Seriously, who came up with daylights savings time anyway?  I’d like to meet this person and daylight savings my fist to their face!  My poor kid is all messed up with his sleeping and eating.  And to top it off I’m pretty sure he’s cutting more teeth, so he’s in pain.  Can we vote to get rid of DST?  I’ll be the first person in line to cast that vote!  Where do I sign up?

Anyway, my baby is 11 months old today.  This is unbelievable.  He’s almost been on this beautiful Earth for an entire year.  The quote “the days are long, but the years fly by” seems so appropriate today.  Thinking back, I can’t imagine our lives without this little ball of energy cruising around our house, but really, one year ago today we still didn’t even know about him.  We had no idea our son even existed one year ago today, and he’s the greatest part of any given day.  How quickly life can change in a year.  One phone call, one split second decision, one choice, one email… Each of these events can truly change your life forever.

I recently saw the musical If/Then which goes through two possible story lines of one woman depending on a single choice she made in the park one day.  It really makes you think about your life and whether or not you believe in destiny or God’s plan or free will or how much control we truly have over our lives…  Without giving too much away, the show ends with the biggest positives of her life happening to her regardless of which path she chooses.  I feel like that’s true of life.  What’s supposed to happen to you will happen, it’s just the path we take that might get us there a different route.

Well, just wanted to let the BBB audience know we’re still here, the end of March should see more posts, and we hope you’re all doing well.  Next month I will have a one year old.  Wow.  Life is amazing.

