This time of year can be so completely wonderful and an amazing way to look back at the year that’s gone by. I remember getting home from Thanksgiving last year and being full, happy, and so full of hope for the year ahead. Part of me thought that optimism couldn’t be topped. We had just found out the baby growing inside me was a baby girl and I had recently started an amazing job. 

  
This year has been so much more than I expected. Through an amazing turn of fate we were able to buy an incredible house in a really cool area sooner than we thought was possible. It may not be the best part of town, but we were able to get just about everything we wanted on our list. 

Having Princess Chalupa (aka Keely Kangaroo’s name before we had settled on a name) has been the most inspiring adventure. I can’t describe the feeling of watching her grow and be an overall happy baby. She’s not only captivating, but just the perfect little best friend. I feel like a real mom now because we just got our first (of many, I’m sure) hand turkey. 

  
I’m obviously grateful for my husband. He’s my best friend and even when we disagree he makes me want to be a better person. He’s the best father in the world to Keely. He just adores her. 

 

Having a job is something to be thankful for, but having a job you love is even better. I am so passionate about what I, doing and the company I work for. It’s really a great organization, one full of great people, each one pushing the others to be the best.  It doesn’t hurt that I get to work from home. 

Finally, I’m thankful for my family. You may be wondering: what about my friends. I consider my friends my family by choice. But whether by choice or birth, my family constantly shapes me and loves me like no ones. I am obviously thankful for my #mombff, Ryann. She’s my light in some of the darkest moments and rejoices alongside me in the best. She entertains my crazy ideas and pushes me to think things through. 

Oh! And I’m thankful for all of you readers out there. No matter if I know you personally, tangentially, or you’re a complete stranger. This blog, even when I don’t post regularly, has helped me so much. It’s helped me feel as if I’m part of something bigger. 

 And I almost forgot about my puppy! I’m grateful for her, even when she’s being incredibly needy. She’s been my sidekick for 5 and a half years and I’m so happy she’s finally starting to accept Keely. 
   

HAPPY THANKSGIVING!!!!! 

