I have some exciting news I’m now ready to make public – I am officially a staff writer for the website Adoption.com!

This new adventure started as a shameless promotion of this very blog.  I follow a lot of adoption type groups/websites on Facebook, and I thought I’d promote Betrothed Babies Blog, while asking them how they get people to write the articles they post.  I knew I had a voice that could be added to the content they already publish, and it was time to do a little self promotion!

I messaged about 4 different groups, giving them the link to the blog and asking how they hired their writers, and Adoption.com responded back saying they loved the blog and offered me a spot as a staff writer!

My first article will be published next week, and I’ll link to all of the articles I write for them on this blog as well.

Don’t worry, I’ll still be writing plenty of other content (adoption, new mommy, step mom, infertility, life, etc.) that is specific to Betrothed Babies Blog, and can only be found here.

I’m very excited about this opportunity to continue to talk about adoption, and I thank you all in advance for your continued support!

